Rise When the Rooster Crows

Strengthen local, volunteer-powered community radio by making a tax-deductible donation. kboo.fm/give

november_29_2022.png

Coming Soon

Airs at: Thu, 12/15/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast
Produced for (Program name): 

Traditional North American folk music -- roots, branches, and beyond

Thursday mornings from 5:30 to 7:00 AM

Hosts: Kurt Liebezeit (1st and 3rd Thursday), Gordy Euler (2nd), and Jonathan Lay (4th)

 

Topic tags: 
Genre(s): 
Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 12/08/22

Airs at: Thu, 12/08/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 12/01/22

Airs at: Thu, 12/01/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise When the Rooster Crows - Thanksgiving Pie

Airs at: Thu, 11/24/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am
Start your Thanksgiving morning with a mug of something warm and folk music on KBOO. This episode of Rise When the Rooster Crows features music to get your Thanksgiving Day off to a good start: songs and tunes of turkeys, cooking, pies, hands, harvest, love, cider, and hops... Read more

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 11/17/22

Airs at: Thu, 11/17/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 11/10/22

Airs at: Thu, 11/10/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 11/03/22

Airs at: Thu, 11/03/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise When the Rooster Crows - Banjo

Airs at: Thu, 10/27/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am
The banjo is front and center in this episode of Rise When the Rooster Crows. It is an American instrument with African heritage. It is woven through the music of North America, and is essential to American old-time music. Join host Jonathan Lay for this program of traditio... Read more

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 10/20/22

Airs at: Thu, 10/20/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise When the Rooster Crows

Airs at: Thu, 10/13/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 10/06/22

Airs at: Thu, 10/06/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am