Rise when the Rooster Crows

Coming Soon

Airs at: Thu, 03/11/2021 at 5:30am - 7:00am
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast

Every Thursday from 5:30am to 7:00am.

First Thursday: Paul Roland

Second Thursday: Gordy Euler

Third Thursday: Paul Roland

Fourth Thursday: Jonathan Lay

Fifth Thursday: Steven Morrison

 

Traditional american music

Folk and traditional musics from a variety of sources including early country recordings from the 20s and 30s

 

6/6/2013 Playlist

6/20/2013 Playlist

Genre(s): 
Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Rise when the Rooster Crows on 03/04/21

Airs at: Thu, 03/04/2021 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Snowmelt

Airs at: Thu, 02/25/2021 at 5:30am - 7:00am
  Rise when the Rooster Crows features traditional North American music; roots, branches and beyond. In a new year that is shaping up to be as exciting as last year, our current current plot twists include ice, snow, and lost electrical power. So the focus of this episod... Read more

Rise when the Rooster Crows on 02/18/21

Airs at: Thu, 02/18/2021 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise when the Rooster Crows on 02/11/21

Airs at: Thu, 02/11/2021 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise when the Rooster Crows on 02/04/21

Airs at: Thu, 02/04/2021 at 5:30am - 7:00am

New Light

Airs at: Thu, 01/28/2021 at 5:30am - 7:00am
We have a lot of winter ahead of us, but the days are getting longer, and the first blooms of the new year have started to open. This is a season of hope as we emerge from the darkness.  Rise when the Rooster Crows features traditional North American folk music, with its ro... Read more

Rise when the Rooster Crows on 01/21/21

Airs at: Thu, 01/21/2021 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise when the Rooster Crows on 01/14/21

Airs at: Thu, 01/14/2021 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise when the Rooster Crows on 01/07/21

Airs at: Thu, 01/07/2021 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise when the Rooster Crows on 12/31/20

Airs at: Thu, 12/31/2020 at 5:30am - 7:00am