Radio Lost and Found

Coming Soon

Airs at: Thu, 08/12/2021 at 10:00pm - 12:00am

Airs at: Thu, 08/26/2021 at 10:00pm - 12:00am
radiofound.wordpress.com
Hosted by: 
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast

 

Every 2nd and 4th Thursday from 10pm to 12 midnight

Radio Lost and Found

 

"Attention Everyone.  The unpleasant noise you are about to hear coming from your radio is not a mistake. Please do not turn off your radio, but turn up the volume on your receiver as high as it can go, so we can make the sound we broadcast as loud as possible." 

 

A two hour free form mix of music, found sounds, spoken words, strange sounds, sometimes interrupted by me telling you what music, found sounds, spoken words, strange sounds you've been listening to.

Sometimes with guests and sometimes with just me and my records, tapes, CDs, etc.

This show features sounds for advanced listeners, so at times can be difficult, unpleasant, ugly and may contain ideas from the darkest reaches of humanity's hellish collective mind. Listener discretion strongly advised.

Radio Lost and Found Website | Show archives | Podcast

Topic tags: 
Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Radio Lost & Found for 07/22/21

Airs at: Thu, 07/22/2021 at 10:00pm - Fri, 07/23/2021 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
Another live episode of Radio Lost & Found. Why not? Read more

Radio Lost & Found for 07/08/21

Airs at: Thu, 07/08/2021 at 10:00pm - Fri, 07/09/2021 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
Yet another live show from home. That's right. The station's open for live DJs but Mr. Lazypants wants to do another show at home in his polka-dot boxer shorts in the studio where ALL HIS RECORDS ARE. Still. Won't you join us? Read more

Radio Lost & Found for 06/24/21

Airs at: Thu, 06/24/2021 at 10:00pm - Fri, 06/25/2021 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
Yet another episode of Radio Lost & Found coming out of my home studio and straight to KBOO servers and into your music listening unit! Won't you? Will you? Read more

Radio Lost & Found for 06/10/21

Airs at: Thu, 06/10/2021 at 10:00pm - Fri, 06/11/2021 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
Keep your fingers crossed for a live episode of Radio Lost & Found from my home studio to your radio. New music by Marisa Anderson, Amy Denio, The Rudy Schwartz Project, and more (hopefully)! Won't you tune in? Read more

Radio Lost & Found for 5/27/21

Airs at: Thu, 05/27/2021 at 10:00pm - Fri, 05/28/2021 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
I might be live. I might not be, also. Tune in to find out! Read more

Radio Lost & Found for 5/13/21

Airs at: Thu, 05/13/2021 at 10:00pm - Fri, 05/14/2021 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
My planned program didn't occur due to factors beyond my control so a previously aired episode of A Different Nature was inserted at the last moment. Read more

Radio Lost & Found for 04/22/21

Airs at: Thu, 04/22/2021 at 10:00pm - Fri, 04/23/2021 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
A new live episode of Radio Lost & Found beamed from my home studio! Did I mention it's live? Hope you can join me! Read more

Radio Lost & Found for 04/08/21

Airs at: Thu, 04/08/2021 at 10:00pm - Fri, 04/09/2021 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
Some new music by Sagan (Blevin Blectum, Jay Lesser of Matmos and Wobbly), some odd thrift store records I've found, a rather longish live mix of people talking about UFOs over a bed of deranged synth sounds and more. Read more

Radio Lost & Found for 03/25/21

Airs at: Thu, 03/25/2021 at 10:00pm - Fri, 03/26/2021 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
Another live episode of Radio Lost & Found, coming from my home studio to your doorstep, softly pleading with you to be let in. Won't you let it in? Read more

Radio Lost & Found for 03/11/21

Airs at: Thu, 03/11/2021 at 10:00pm - Fri, 03/12/2021 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
A brand spankin' new episode of Radio Lost & Found coming from my home studio and straight to your radio, computer, conch shell, etc. Hope you can tune in! Read more