Life During Wartime

Coming Soon

Airs at: Wed, 06/23/2021 at 10:00pm - 12:00am
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast

Every Other Wednesday 10:00pm to midnight. Alternates weeks with Dr. Zomb's Radio Obscura.

 

Life During Wartime started in 1995, and is on every other Wednesday night from 10 pm until midnight (PDT), here on KBOO.

We play DIY Punk And Hardcore records, host live bands, and keep you updated on the latest in the Portland Punk Community.

We want your records!!

Send them to:

Life During Wartime /PO BOX 1113 / Portland, OR / 97207-1113

 

 

Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

BOOTLICKER: THE INTERVIEW

Airs at: Wed, 06/09/2021 at 10:00pm - Thu, 06/10/2021 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime
    On this episode of Life During Wartime, Rose Lewis spins up a sweet summertime session. Foat Dawg raids the airwaves. Wolfman interviews Canadian Hardcore punk band, Bootlicker, about their upcoming LP release on Static Shock and Neon Taste Records. Matt C plays all t... Read more

Life During Wartime on 05/26/21

Airs at: Wed, 05/26/2021 at 10:00pm - Thu, 05/27/2021 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime

Life During Wartime on 05/12/21

Airs at: Wed, 05/12/2021 at 10:00pm - Thu, 05/13/2021 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime

Life During Wartime on 04/28/21

Airs at: Wed, 04/28/2021 at 10:00pm - Thu, 04/29/2021 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime

Joey Ramone Day!

Airs at: Wed, 04/14/2021 at 10:00pm - Thu, 04/15/2021 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime
April 15th is Joey Ramone Day This year, the world will have been without Joey for 20 years. We miss him every day. Gabba gabba hey. Read more

Life During Wartime on 03/31/21

Airs at: Wed, 03/31/2021 at 10:00pm - Thu, 04/01/2021 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime

Life During Wartime: History on the Airwaves

Airs at: Wed, 03/17/2021 at 10:00pm - Thu, 03/18/2021 at 5:30am
  Join the current Life During Wartime hosts,  Erin Yanke, Matt C. and The Wolfman as we celebrate 26 years on the air! We'll visit with former DJs Fred the Barber, Cissie, Matty, Colin, Ian, and Kate, who did the live sound for over 10 years!  We'll reminisce about the g... Read more

Life During Wartime on 02/17/21

Airs at: Wed, 02/17/2021 at 10:00pm - Thu, 02/18/2021 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime

Life During Wartime

Airs at: Wed, 02/03/2021 at 10:00pm - Thu, 02/04/2021 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime

Life During Wartime on 01/20/21

Airs at: Wed, 01/20/2021 at 10:00pm - Thu, 01/21/2021 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime