Life During Wartime

Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast

Every Other Wednesday 10:00pm to midnight. Alternates weeks with Dr. Zomb's Radio Obscura.

 

DIY Punk and Hardcore, live bands, and shows listing for the Portland area

Life During Wartime started in 1995, and is on every other Wednesday night from 10 pm until midnight (PDT), here on KBOO. We play DIY Punk And Hardcore records, have live bands, and do a  local shows listing for the Portland area (annihilate this week ) right around 11pm.

We want your records!! Send them to Life During Wartime /PO BOX 1113 / Portland, OR / 97207-1113

We eventually plan on getting more of our archives on this site. Live Band sets will also be posted on the website and the Free Music Archive, eventually.

Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

In Studio Guests: The Woolen Men

Airs at: Wed, 11/13/2019 at 10:00pm - Thu, 11/14/2019 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime
The Woolen Men are releasing a new record! We're going to play cuts from it, and interview them, and have them on as guest DJs. It will be rad! https://woolenmen.bandcamp.com/ Read more

Live in Studio: PHYSIQUE

Airs at: Wed, 10/30/2019 at 10:00pm - Thu, 10/31/2019 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime
  We are so so excited to finally have the stars of scheduling align to bring the mighty PHYSIQUE into the studios for a live set! One of the very best cathartic political enriching punk bands out now,  they are exuberant about playing the soundtrack to decaying culutre wi... Read more

Life During Wartime on 10/16/19

Airs at: Wed, 10/16/2019 at 10:00pm - Thu, 10/17/2019 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime

Life During Wartime on 10/02/19

Airs at: Wed, 10/02/2019 at 10:00pm - Thu, 10/03/2019 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime

Life During Wartime on 09/18/19

Airs at: Wed, 09/18/2019 at 10:00pm - Thu, 09/19/2019 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime

Life During Wartime on 09/04/19

Airs at: Wed, 09/04/2019 at 10:00pm - Thu, 09/05/2019 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime

Life During Wartime on 08/21/19

Airs at: Wed, 08/21/2019 at 10:00pm - Thu, 08/22/2019 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime

Life During Wartime on 08/07/19

Airs at: Wed, 08/07/2019 at 10:00pm - Thu, 08/08/2019 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime

Life During Wartime on 07/24/19

Airs at: Wed, 07/24/2019 at 10:00pm - Thu, 07/25/2019 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime

Life During Wartime on 07/10/19

Airs at: Wed, 07/10/2019 at 10:00pm - Thu, 07/11/2019 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime