Wider Window Poetry

KBOO is open to the public! To visit the station, contact your staff person or call 503-231-8032.


Coming Soon

Airs at: Mon, 06/03/2024 at 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Hosted by: 
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast

First Monday 10-11pm

Wider Window Poetry: bringing you voices you may not have heard from places you may not have been. Local poets of color read and discuss their works.

Host Tiel Aisha Ansari is a Sufi warrior poet. Her work has been featured by Fault Lines Poetry, Windfall, KBOO and an Everyman’s Library anthology, among others. Her collections include Knocking from Inside, High-Voltage Lines, Country Well-Known as an Old Nightmare’s Stable, as well as the forthcoming The Day of My First Driving Lesson and Dervish Lions. She works as a data analyst for the Portland Public School district and is president emerita of the Oregon Poetry Association. Visit her online at knockingfrominside.blogspot.com

 

Listen on Google Play Music

Topic tags: 
Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Wider Window Poetry on 05/06/24

Airs at: Mon, 05/06/2024 at 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Produced for Wider Window Poetry
Download audio file

Wider Window Poetry on 04/01/24

Airs at: Mon, 04/01/2024 at 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Produced for Wider Window Poetry

Wider Window Poetry on 03/04/24

Airs at: Mon, 03/04/2024 at 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Produced for Wider Window Poetry

Wider Window Poetry on 02/05/24

Airs at: Mon, 02/05/2024 at 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Produced for Wider Window Poetry

Wider Window Poetry on 01/01/24

Airs at: Mon, 01/01/2024 at 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Produced for Wider Window Poetry

Wider Window Poetry on 12/04/23

Airs at: Mon, 12/04/2023 at 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Produced for Wider Window Poetry

Wider Window Poetry on 11/06/23

Airs at: Mon, 11/06/2023 at 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Produced for Wider Window Poetry

Wider Window Poetry on 10/02/23

Airs at: Mon, 10/02/2023 at 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Produced for Wider Window Poetry

Wider Window Poetry on 09/04/23

Airs at: Mon, 09/04/2023 at 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Produced for Wider Window Poetry

Wider Window Poetry on 08/07/23

Airs at: Mon, 08/07/2023 at 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Produced for Wider Window Poetry