Latino/a

Salsa Especial with The Incredible Kid

Airs at: Sun, 09/25/2022 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Join The Incredible Kid for an hour of salsa tunes featuring artists such as Celia Cruz, Johnny Pacheco, Mario Bauzá, Celina Gonzalez, Ruben Blades, Los Afroins, Eddie Palmieri, Willie Colon y mucho más! Read more

Los Olvidados

Airs at: Tue, 09/20/2022 at 8:00pm - 9:00pm
  In celebration of Hispanic Heritage Month, we bring you a rebroadcast of Los Olvidados. No matter the label, Jazz simply isn't Jazz without the scope of Latin influence that helped shaped it. As the Smithsonian National American Latino Museum takes root, advocates are q... Read more

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush 9/13/2022 with The Incredible Kid

Airs at: Tue, 09/13/2022 at 10:00pm - Wed, 09/14/2022 at 12:00am
This week's edition of Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kish features new music from Intense & Harpreet Sran, Shubh, El Alfa & J Balvin, Snow Tha Product & Lauren Jauregui, Juan Magán, Topo La Maskara & Mr. Vegas, Myke Towers, Vishnu Vijay & Irfana,  Nancy Ajram & Marshmello, El Chombo,... Read more

Rhythm Shack Hispanic Heritage Month Special

Airs at: Mon, 09/12/2022 at 3:00am - 5:30am
Produced for Rhythm Shack
  Even if you CAN'T have a margarita, you can tune in to the Rhythm Shack Hispanic Heritage Month Special on Monday with Mike Fisher 3am-5:30am or listen to the archive anytime at KBOO.FM/Program/Rhythm-Shack ! Your host, Mike Fisher, has assembled some of the best high en... Read more

Pegauro; Entrevista a Nazca por Walter Schmidt; Undersun: Música sin Sombras

Airs at: Fri, 08/26/2022 at 10:00pm - Sat, 08/27/2022 at 12:00am
Produced for La Ruleta

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush 8/23/2022 with The Incredible Kid

Airs at: Tue, 08/23/2022 at 10:00pm - Wed, 08/24/2022 at 12:00am
It's another week of Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush, with The Incredible Kid, this time featuring Bhangra, Reggaeton, Funk Carioca, an extended set of Telugu language film songs, Dembow, and, as always, more. Read more

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush with The Incredible Kid

Airs at: Tue, 08/16/2022 at 10:00pm - Wed, 08/17/2022 at 12:00am
Just what the doctor didn't know to order for you on your Tuesday night: Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush! Read more

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush with The Incredible Kid

Airs at: Tue, 08/09/2022 at 10:00pm - Wed, 08/10/2022 at 12:00am
Last week we received tragic news of the passing of the musician, producer, and DJ, Sumohair, one half of the musical project Reyna Tropical. At the halfway mark of this episode of Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush we offer a tribute to the man and his music. Sumohair stopped by the... Read more

Mario Rivas: Hoy por Ellos (Material Documental); MCC: Música y Contracultura 1980/1984

Airs at: Fri, 07/22/2022 at 10:00pm - Sat, 07/23/2022 at 12:00am
Produced for La Ruleta