Kizomba

KBOO is open to the public! To visit the station, contact your staff person or call 503-231-8032.


Semba, Kizomba, Afrozouk, Caribbean Zouk, Kompa, French Pop

Airs at: Tue, 05/21/2024 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Sound Clash Modem
Today's episode features a selection that begins with the more traditional sounds of Angola and West Africa and gradually drifts into the Francophone Caribbean, followed by some of the more current urban sounds of various African diaspora in Europe. Read more

Odds & Ends from All Over

Airs at: Tue, 04/23/2024 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Sound Clash Modem

Kizomba, Afrobeats, Pachanga, Mambo

Airs at: Tue, 03/12/2024 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Sound Clash Modem

Authentic Kizomba

Airs at: Tue, 01/16/2024 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Sound Clash Modem

Deep Dive into the PALOP Blogosphere

Airs at: Tue, 11/07/2023 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Sound Clash Modem

DJ Panaflex Seattle Kizomba Set Part 2

Airs at: Tue, 10/24/2023 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Sound Clash Modem
DJ Panaflex's Seattle debut recorded live, September 29, 2023 at Salsa Con Todo Read more

DJ Panaflex Seattle Kizomba Set Part 1

Airs at: Tue, 10/10/2023 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Sound Clash Modem
DJ Panaflex's Seattle debut recorded live, September 29, 2023 at Salsa Con Todo Read more

Cumbia, Cumbia Digital, and International Dance Music

Airs at: Tue, 08/01/2023 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Sound Clash Modem
Detailed tracklisting with album art: https://spinitron.com/KBOO/pl/17695455/Sound-Clash-Modem   Read more

Ghetto Zouk and Kuduro

Airs at: Tue, 01/17/2023 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Sound Clash Modem

Sounds from All Over

Airs at: Tue, 09/27/2022 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Sound Clash Modem