Autonomy Hour

Autonomy Hour
Air date: 
Fri, 01/30/2009 - 12:00am - 2:00am
Short Description: 
A tribute to those that have flown away in 2008

In conjunction with The Outside World, it's a two night celebration of the recently departed.

Here's a list of 2008's graduating class as compiled by our travelling trubador Brian Cutean:

3 drummers
buddy miles
jimmy carl black
mitch mitchell

4 singers
yma sumac
miriam makeba
eartha kitt (santa baby just went gold this year)

5 scribes
studs terkel
alexander solzhenitsyn
forrest j ackerman
hayden carruth
harold pinter

3 court jesters
dick martin (of rowan and)
george carlin
bernie mac
Rudy Ray Moore

albert hoffman
utah phillips
bo diddley
issac hayes
maharishi mahesh yogi
freddy hubbard
larry harmon
davey graham
rick wright
jimmy mc griff
Majel Barrett Roddenberry

and lest we forget
neil aspinall
bobby durham
dock ellis
teo macero
erik darling
sonny okosun
alan gordon (happy together, she'd rather be with me, she's my girl)
vincent ford (no woman, no cry +3 tunes from rastaman vibration)
oliver schroer
lloyd thaxton
joe beck
john stewart
al wilson
merl saunders
levi stubbs (four tops lead singer)
eddy arnold
jeff healey
mike smith (dave clark five lead singer)
jo stafford
joe feeney (of lawrence welk show)
edie adams
jerry reed
dee dee warwick


Copyright © 2012 KBOO Community Radio | Copyright Policy | Community Guidelines | Website Illustration & Design by: KMF ILLUSTRATION