Arts and Culture

The Movement on 01/31/16

Program: 
The Movement
Air date: 
Sun, 01/31/2016 - 10:00pm - Mon, 02/01/2016 - 12:00am
Short Description: 
Hip Hop Form Funktion Fusion

Yeah Maybe No - Expanded Audio

program: 
The Film Show
program date: 
Thu, 01/28/2016

In this expanded version of the first Film Show episode of 2016, Jenn Chavez enjoys a longer conversation with local documentarian Kelly Kend about her new film Yeah Maybe No, an exploration of sexual consent and coercion.
39:09 minutes (15.68 MB)

Interview with Lulu Beatz

Categories:
program: 
The Underground
program date: 
Fri, 01/08/2016
An interview with Lulu Beatz, a young pop singer from Portland. Interview by Stella, of the KBOO Youth Collective. 20:07 minutes (13.81 MB)

The Movement on 01/24/16

Program: 
The Movement
Air date: 
Sun, 01/24/2016 - 10:00pm - Mon, 01/25/2016 - 12:00am
Short Description: 
Hip Hop Form Funktion Fusion

The Movement on 01/17/16

Program: 
The Movement
Air date: 
Sun, 01/17/2016 - 10:00pm - Mon, 01/18/2016 - 12:00am
Short Description: 
Hip Hop Form Funktion Fusion

The Movement on 01/10/16

Program: 
The Movement
Air date: 
Sun, 01/10/2016 - 10:00pm - Mon, 01/11/2016 - 12:00am
Short Description: 
Hip Hop Form Funktion Fusion

The Movement on 01/03/16

Program: 
The Movement
Air date: 
Sun, 01/03/2016 - 10:00pm - Mon, 01/04/2016 - 12:00am
Short Description: 
Hip Hop Form Funktion Fusion

A Day in Paradise at the Portland Art Museum exhibition "Fallen Fruit of Portland"

program: 
The Underground
program date: 
Sat, 10/24/2015

This audio was recorded by Caldera Youth at the "A Day In Paradise" series of events on Saturday October 24, 2015. Thanks to Beans, Little Hawk, the interviewees, and all Caldera helpers.

Edited and produced by Erin Yanke.

Fallen Fruit creates art installations in cities around the world, featuring a fruit specific to each project place–for Portland, that fruit is the apple. Using the apple as metaphor, Fallen Fruit of Portland will explore concepts of place and history in the context of complexities unique to Portland.

27:50 minutes (31.85 MB)

The Movement on 12/27/15

Program: 
The Movement
Air date: 
Sun, 12/27/2015 - 10:00pm - Mon, 12/28/2015 - 12:00am
Short Description: 
Hip Hop Form Funktion Fusion

Night Before Christmas

Categories:
program date: 
Wed, 12/23/2015
thanks much to long time listener and member of the KBOO Family Debra Leber for reading this christmas classic for you. 3:28 minutes (3.19 MB)
Syndicate content

 

Copyright © 2012 KBOO Community Radio | Copyright Policy | Community Guidelines | Website Illustration & Design by: KMF ILLUSTRATION