Arts and Culture

The Movement on 06/28/15

Program: 
The Movement
Air date: 
Sun, 06/28/2015 - 10:00pm - Mon, 06/29/2015 - 12:00am
Short Description: 
Hip Hop Form Funktion Fusion

Broadening Film Horizons - Expanded Audio

program: 
The Film Show
program date: 
Thu, 06/25/2015

The Oregon Historical Society has teamed up with the Hollywood Theatre to welcome avant-garde filmmaker Robert McGinley to town on Friday June 26, and we'll be talking with Robert about his films Shredder Orpheus and Orpheus and Eurydice.
35:03 minutes (14.04 MB)

The Movement on 06/21/15

Program: 
The Movement
Air date: 
Sun, 06/21/2015 - 10:00pm - Mon, 06/22/2015 - 12:00am
Short Description: 
Hip Hop Form Funktion Fusion

The Movement on 06/14/15

Program: 
The Movement
Air date: 
Sun, 06/14/2015 - 10:00pm - Mon, 06/15/2015 - 12:00am
Short Description: 
Hip Hop Form Funktion Fusion

The Movement on 06/07/15

Program: 
The Movement
Air date: 
Sun, 06/07/2015 - 10:00pm - Mon, 06/08/2015 - 12:00am
Short Description: 
Hip Hop Form Funktion Fusion

The Confessional on 06/01/15

Program: 
The Confessional
Air date: 
Mon, 06/01/2015 - 12:00am - 2:00am
Short Description: 
Talk Radio with La Contessa de la Luna. Guilt Shame Fear Forgiveness Minor Felonies 503-231-8187

The Movement on 05/31/15

Program: 
The Movement
Air date: 
Sun, 05/31/2015 - 10:00pm - Mon, 06/01/2015 - 12:00am
Short Description: 
Hip Hop Form Funktion Fusion

Expanding Cinema - Extended Cut

program: 
The Film Show
program date: 
Thu, 05/28/2015

In this extended version of our May 2015 show, we find out more about Projecting West, the projection-mapping cross-country video odyssey.  S.W. Conser talks with artists Craig Winslow and Michael Ackerman about their upcoming road trip, which will feature an immersive video screening each night in fifteen different locations
36:02 minutes (14.44 MB)

Contessa de La Luna nominated for Best Radio Personality in Portland!

We are so proud of Wilamette Week for recognizing the BRILLIANCE of our Sunday Night radio host Contessa de La Luna, and her conscious cleansing late night hosting of "The Confessional".

Voting starts on June 3rd at http://www.wweek.com/portland/top200ww

Vote early, vote often!

Stage and Studio on 05/26/15

Categories:
Program: 
Stage and Studio
Air date: 
Tue, 05/26/2015 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Short Description: 
A weekly live show featuring best of performing, literary and media arts in Portland and beyond.
Syndicate content

 

Copyright © 2012 KBOO Community Radio | Copyright Policy | Community Guidelines | Website Illustration & Design by: KMF ILLUSTRATION